Navigate Up
Sign In

 About City Colleges

City Colleges of Chicago (CCC) aims to ensure the success of every student and serve as an economic engine for the City of Chicago.            

C​ity Colleges of Chicago is the largest community colleges system in Illinois and one of the largest in the nation, with more than 4,000 faculty and staff serving more than more than 80,000 students annually at seven colleges and five satellite sites.        

With locations across the city, the seven colleges include: Richard J. Daley CollegeKennedy-King CollegeMalcolm X CollegeOlive-Harvey CollegeHarry S Truman CollegeHarold Washington College and Wilbur Wright College. City Colleges also oversees: the award-winning Washburne Culinary Institute, the French Pastry School, the Parrot Cage Restaurant at South Shore Cultural Center, the Sikia Banquet Facility, five Child Development Centers, the Center for Distance Learning, the Workforce Academy, and radio station WKKC FM 89.3.  

City Colleges of Chicago launched a reform initiative in 2010, a collaborative effort to review and revise CCC programs and practices to ensure students leave CCC college-ready, career-ready, and prepared to pursue their life's goals.

Since the launch of those initiatives, City Colleges has more than doubled its graduation rate and number of degrees awarded, and seen increases in transfer, adult education transitions, remedial transitions, and more. In that same time, City Colleges has saved $70 million, undertook a $545 million capital plan, and posted balanced budgets with no increase in property taxes.           

Over more than one hundred years, City Colleges has transformed the lives of more than one million students through education.  City Colleges of Chicago aims to ensure the success of every student and serve as an economic engine for the City of Chicago.